Post-FUNdraising fun

Thanks so much to everyone who has donated- I’ve reached my target, but you can still donate on my justgiving page (there should be a link to it on the right)

I’ve just got back from my two day training in York where I found out EXACTLY what project I would be doing- working with a women’s organisation a few hours from Ouagadougou; met all the super-nice people I would be working with; learned more about what I would have to do when I get home- action at home is a stage in the ICS programme where you have to do volunteering/fundraising/a talk etc within your local community; and-most importantly- finally got my ICS t-shirt!

IMG_4005.JPG

My live-below-the-line challenge (henceforth LBTL because live-below-the-line is too much effort to type- especially on a phone) starts on Monday the 15th, so look forward to blog posts about the contents of the tescos website- these posts will probably rank among the best things you’ve read this year, so keep an eye out, tesco value is gripping stuff.

Leave a comment